The Dance Awards BACK

The Dance AwardsDirectors
Gil Stroming, Ray Leeper & Danny Wallace


The Annual Celebration of the Year in Dance! After years of traveling for conventions and competitions, we saw a need to create one prestigious awards ceremony that recognized excellence in the past year of dance. Our vision would gather the most talented young dancers, dance teachers, choreographers and artists in two entertainment capitals—Las Vegas and Orlando!


The closing show is like no other. Awards are presented for outstanding individual or collective efforts in up to 30 categories. To uphold the highest standards of ethics and transparency, the scores for The Dance Awards are tabulated by an international auditing firm.


In the years to come, we will continue our organization’s mission—to promote creativity, diversity, innovation and excellence through recognition, education and leadership in the dance community. We look forward to growing The Dance Awards into the premier dance event of our time.


Main Faculty/Judges

Mandy Moore, Teddy Forance, Misha Gabriel, Katy Spreadbury, Nick Lazzarini, Al Blackstone, Mike Minery, Ray Leeper, Travis Wall, Stacey Tookey, Jason Parsons, Mark Meismer, Denise Wall, Kenny Wormald, Dana Foglia, Anthony Morigerato, tWitch, Danny Wallace, Brooke Pierotti, Jess Hendricks, Lauren Adams, Francisco Gella, Randi Kemper, Hefa Tuita, Ivan Koumaev, Will Loftis, Kirsten Russell, and Jaci Royal.


Dates and Locations
June 29-July 6, 2019 - Las Vegas, NV
July 13-20, 2019 - Orlando, FL



The Dance Awards

5446 Satsuma Ave.

North Hollywood, CA 91601

Phone 818.432.1234 x 115




  • Monthly Magazine Updates
  • Access Audition Listings
  • Access Dance Event Listings
  • Enter Giveaways & Comps!