2011 Australian Dance Award Winners

The winners of this year’s Australian Dance Awards were announced last night (Sunday 24 July) in a ceremony at the Queensland Performing Arts Centre. The annual Australian Dance Awards recognise and reward professional Australian dance artists who have made an outstanding contribution to dance in the previous year. Ten Awards were given, as well as the special induction of Keith Bain OAM into the Hall of Fame.


The winners of a 2011 Australian Dance Awards are:

Lifetime Achievement

Robina Beard OAM  

Services to Dance

Ruth Osborne, Artistic Director – QL2 Dance in Canberra

Services to Dance Education

Valda Craig, one of Australia’s leading dance educators and advocates for over 40 years

Outstanding Achievement in Youth or Community Dance

QL2 Dance for Hard Yards

Outstanding Achievement in Choreography

Rafael Bonachela for 6 Breaths [Sydney Dance Company]

Outstanding Performance by a Company

Expressions Dance Company for Where the Heart Is

Outstanding Achievement in Independent Dance

Narelle Benjamin for In Glass

Outstanding Performance by a Female Dancer

Amy Hollingsworth for Irony of Fate [Sydney Dance Company]

Outstanding Performance by a Male Dancer

Daniel Gaudiello for Coppelia [The Australian Ballet]

Outstanding Performance in a Stage Musical

Alinta Chidzey for West Side Story

buy finpecia buy ivermectin buy zithromax buy viagra buy Amoxil buy Modafinil