Finalists Announced – Lester Horton Awards

The Dance Resource Centre of Greater Los Angeles has announced the finalists for the Lester Horton Awards to be held on May 15.

Each year The Dance Resource Center of Greater Los Angeles recognizes the best the dance community has to offer by presenting the Lester Horton Dance Awards — an evening devoted to celebrating Southern California’s dance community and those who keep it thriving. The Horton Awards recognize professionals from performers to writers, to choreographers to photographers who enhance our dance community.
For more information visit

Finalists for the Lester Horton Awards
Outstanding Achievement in Choreography  Long Form
Travis Wall “Reflect Affect Carry On…” LA Ballet
Keith Johnson “Disband” Keith Johnson Dancers
Barak Marshall “Rooster”
Outstanding Achievement in Performance Female
Mythili Prakash “Seasons of Love”
Drea Sobke “Gods and Marionettes” LA Contemporary Dance Company
Taisha Paggett “The Surveillance Solos” Rebecca Alson-Milkam
Outstanding Achievement in World Dance
Mythili Prakash “Seasons of Love”
Sohini Ray “Pung Cholom” Manipuri Dance Visions
Malathi Iyengar “Shivaya” Rangoli Dance Company
Outstanding Achievement in Lighting Design
Monique L’Heureux “Hammerklavier” Raiford Rogers Modern Ballet
Eileen Cooley Celebrate Dance 2010
Kristie Roldan “then see if you still love us”  Method Contemporary Dance
Outstanding Achievement in Performance ­ Male
Bradley Beakes “Always Remember Never Forget” Visions Dance Theatre Macarena Granadillas
Dante Phillips “Found” MYOKYO Josie Walsh
Willy Souly “Governing Bodies” Heidi Duckler Dance Theatre
Outstanding Achievement in Performance – Small Ensemble (Duets/Trios/Quartets)
Heather Phillips and Dante Phillips-  “Found”- Josie Walsh MYOKYO
Albertossy Espinoza and Milva Rinaldelli “Sweet Dream” Fusion Dance Theater
C. Derrick Jones & Nehara Kalev, “IRON” Catch Me Bird
Outstanding Achievement in Costume Design
Nate Hodges “Flowers That Pick Themselves” RhetOracle Dance Company
Kharen Zuenert “WreckTangle” Invertigo Dance Theatre
Diana MacNeil “Alaafia/Harmony” Viver Brasil
Outstanding Production of a Festival or Series
Celebrate Dance 2010 Executive Producer Jamie Nichols
Ford Amphitheater Summer Dance Series
Pasadena Dance Festival produced by Lineage Dance Company, Hilary Thomas
Outstanding Achievement in Performance ­ Company
Method Contemporary Dance “then see if you still love us” Bradley Michaud
Helios Dance Theater “Beautiful Monsters’ Laura Gorenstein Miller
Ledges and Bones “Shift” Holly Johnston
Outstanding Achievement in Choreography – Short Form (less than15 minutes)
Paula Present “Joie de Vivre” PTERO Dance Theatre
Nate Hodges “Flowers That Pick Themselves” RhetOracle Dance Company
Lorin Johnson “My Breath Comes Differently” Body Current Dance
Outstanding Achievement in Music for Dance
Christopher Harrison Sonos for “Gods and Monsters” LA Contemporary Dance Company
String Theory (composed by Toby Karlin, Najeeb Sabour, Luke Rothschild, Holly Rothschild, Joseph Harvey, Danny Moynahan) “Wrecktangle” Invertigo Dance Theatre
Outstanding achievement in Set Design
Chris Kuhl “Tov” Rosanna Gamson Worldwide
Rebecca Alson-Milkman “The Surveillance Solos” and accompanying film by Ally Voye
Sharon Ellis “Beautiful Monsters” Helios Dance Theater

buy finpecia buy ivermectin buy zithromax buy viagra buy Amoxil buy Modafinil