2015 Prix de Lausanne finalists announced

2015 Prix de Lausanne finalistsAmong the 67 candidates who took part in the 2015 Prix de Lausanne’s Selections on Friday, February 6 in Switzerland, the jury has selected 20 finalists. (See names below.)


The jury panel, whose members are among the most celebrated in dance worldwide, is being presided over by the legendary Cynthia Harvey, a former principal dancer at American Ballet Theatre in New York and The Royal Ballet in London.


These 20 young dancers listed below will take part in the Finals on Saturday, February 7 at 3 p.m. in front of a live audience and streamed live on the Internet. Six of the finalists will be awarded a one-year, all-expenses-paid scholarship at one of the Prix de Lausanne’s partner schools or companies, among the most prestigious in the world.



102, Bianca Scudamore, Australia

105, Sierra Armstrong, USA

106, Seon Mee Park, South Korea

107, Amber Ray, USA

108, Rebecca Blenkinsop, Australia

301, Rina Kanehara, Japan

302, Jisoo Park, South Korea

306, Lou Spichtig, Switzerland

320, GaYeong Lee, South Korea



202, Bret Coppa, USA

203, Austen Acevedo, USA

204, Harrison Lee, Australia

205, Navrin Turnbull, Australia

210, Jarod Curley, USA

401, Miguel Pinheiro, Portugal

402, Julian MacKay, USA

406, Jack Thomas, USA

409, Mitsuru Ito, Japan

416, Shogo Hayami, Japan

419, Syvert Lorenz Garcia, Norway


Through the Prix’s Networking Forum, candidates who were not selected for the Finals still benefit from the opportunity to be seen by school and company directors from around the world. Following an audition class, interviews are organized with directors of Prix de Lausanne partner schools and companies wishing to recruit one or more candidates. Interviews with finalists who do not receive a prize are also arranged after the award ceremony.


Head to www.prixdelausanne.org to watch the live streaming competition. While the jury deliberates after the Finals, viewers will enjoy a short performance by former prizewinners and dancers from the competition’s partner institutions. This year, this includes Karen Azatyan, a current soloist at Germany’s Hamburg Ballet, and Arsen Mehrabyan, a current principal at The Royal Swedish Ballet – plus Vahe Martirosyan, a first soloist at The Royal Swedish Ballet.


Photo: From left, Finalists Sierra Armstrong (USA, 105), Amber Ray (USA, 107) and Bianca Scudamore (Australia, 102) in class at the 2015 Prix de Lausanne. Photo by Gregory Batardon.

where can i buy clomid buy clomid